What you need to know about pet boarding in Texas
By the time the dog owner arrives at the pet boarding facility, she will have left a large amount of dog feces and urine on the carpet in her yard, as well as an odor-producing dog carrier in her back yard, a dirty dog crate and a dog bowl.
As a result, the pet owner will feel that she’s left a mess that will be hard to clean up.
Pet boarding is a common practice in many states, but it has become much more common in Texas.
The Texas State Board of Veterinary Medicine is responsible for enforcing animal boarding laws in the state, and it also regulates pet boarding for all dog owners.
The regulations are quite specific and require that the pet be properly handled and fed, that it be properly confined and neutered and that it not be allowed outside in public.
In Texas, a person can be charged with a violation of a Texas boarding law for not providing a boarding license to the dog in question, but they are not required to pay a fee to obtain one.
The boarding license is valid for up to six months.
The license fee in Texas is $50 and it must be returned within 10 days of the first boarding.
If the license is not returned within 30 days, the dog is fined $150 and must be put down.
The dog is then deemed to be a dangerous animal.
If you are planning to adopt a dog and need to make sure it will be treated humanely, contact the board and they can help you determine whether it is a good fit for you.
To learn more about pet boardings, visit the Texas State Veterinary Board of Animal Care.
For more pet news, click here.